Bacon, Rosemary, and Goat Cheese Flatbread

Lunch is so often forgotten, but such an open ended meal.

I like lunch because it’s sort of an anything goes arena of the food world. Oftentimes I’ll simply make a second breakfast, something like an omelet with some berries.

Othertimes I’m in the mood for something savory, and that’s when I turn to the arena of the (fake) meats and cheeses.

~

If there is one staple of lunch though, it is the sandwich.

Quoth the always insightful Liz Lemon:

“All of humankind has one thing in common: the sandwich. I believe that all anyone really wants in this life is to sit in peace and eat a sandwich.”

All I can really say to that is

A – MEN.

Bacon Goat Cheese Flatbread

Ingredients
1 whole wheat flatbread, or tortilla
4-5 slices bacon (I used vegetarian Smart Bacon)
0.2 lb goat cheese, crumbled
bean sprouts
mixed greens
1 tb rosemary, finely chopped

Place tortilla in skillet over medium heat. Sprinkle one half with goat cheese and cook until melted through. Remove from pan and layer with bean sprouts, mixed greens, and rosemary. Top with bacon. Fold flatbread in half and cut into wedges. Serve immediately for best taste and texture.

~

This particular sandwich may pair well with a jar full of lemon-basil flavored water.

Yes, it has to be a jar.

Yes, it is just for the novelty.

 You’ll thank me someday.

Happy nomming,

Danny

One response to “Bacon, Rosemary, and Goat Cheese Flatbread

  1. I think I’m in love with that sandwich!!!

Leave a Reply

